“Thanks for the Adventure…”

1 Mar

My first attempt at acrylic painting; typically I am drawn towards pencil drawings or computer design, but I figured why not give painting a try! My inspiration came from a wine and painting bar (Splash Studios) I’ve gone to recently. It was a really cool experience to be surrounded by other artists and also new painters exploring different media. Being a kid at heart and a lover of Disney movies, I decided to paint something Disney related from the most memorable quote from ‘UP’, “thanks for the adventure…now go have a new one!”
Thanks for reading!
Until next time,

SimplistiCreations

 

 

 

"UP" acrylic painting

"UP" acrylic painting

"UP" acrylic painting

One Response to ““Thanks for the Adventure…””

  1. Kayla April 5, 2013 at 10:17 AM #

    That’s really cute. 🙂 I have to see that movie still!

Leave a Reply

