Add a Little Mint to Your Room: Furniture Renovation

20 Mar

I recently moved to a new apartment and spent the last month or so pinning everything relating to DIY interior decorations. My latest craze is furniture painting. After looking through pages and pages of Pinterest furniture painting tutorials, I decided to try it on my own. Since it was my first time, I think there are still flaws on the paint job and still plenty of room for improvement! But I definitely learned that painting furniture is no easy job and definitely requires a lot of patience and can get extremely messy! Nonetheless, this dresser is “done”! If I had more time and patience, I think I would have painted the inside of the drawers gold to match the handles… but for now… this will do! I’d love some input or further suggestions on furniture painting for potential future projects! **Sidenote- please excuse the poor lighting in the before photos… it was not a very well light room and I didn’t have my camera with nicer light settings.

SimplistiCreations

Katherine Lau's Furniture Renovation

My first attempt at furniture painting!

Leave a Reply

