Typography Inspired: Quote of the Day

23 Jul

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m going to be challenging myself this week by exploring different ways to utilize typography. Today I attempted to do some lettering with the quote “Strive for Progress, and not Perfection”. I think this quote really reflects how I should constantly remind myself to live my life. Though it was definitely a lot easier said than done, considering I sketched out this quote 6 times before finally deciding this one looks good. But I guess being a perfectionist isn’t something I can easily get rid of overnight….

Strive for Progress and not perfection Quote

Media Used: Ball Point pen, gold metallic paint and multi-media canvas.

On a different note, this past weekend I went to a paint your own pottery place in Wauwautosa, WI…. and I just wanted to show you guys what I painted! I was so excited to go pick them up! Being a very huge Harry Potter nerd, I had to make these HP fancy looking cups!

Harry Potter DIY Mugs together

Harry Potter DIY Mugs- a

Harry Potter DIY Mugs- b

Harry Potter DIY Mugs- Owl

 

What do you guys think?

SimplistiCreations

Leave a Reply

