List of lists….25 Things before I’m 25.

13 Aug

I’ve never counted my “half birthdays” before… but 6 months from today, I will be turning 25. Many say that the 20s are the “best years of your lives”….. but all I’ve seen so far are bills and full time careers and feeling like your social life is falling through the cracks. As depressing as that sound, I do enjoy being the age that I am… though I definitely reminisce on being a kid again.  Sometimes it’s easy to get caught up in the present and forget to enjoy your life. I’m still young… so I should live it up right?  I’m a HUGE fan of list making, so I decided to make a list of things I’d like to accomplish before I turn 25.

  1.  Celebrate absolutely nothing. (sometime, it’s important to remember the little things and the small accomplishments)
  2. Eat more healthy and natural foods
  3. Be more positive. Less Complaining
  4. Learn to like deal with the cold
  5. Find my passion and try to do it everyday
  6. Learn HTML & CSS
  7. Go Parasailing or scuba diving
  8. Make a website and build it from scratch (comps >> coding)
  9. Travel outside of the US
  10. Learn to budget my finances better; set up a more efficient savings system
  11. Buy something ridiculously expensive- treat yoself! (Ironic how this is after #10….)
  12. Fight for a cause you care about
  13. Find my favorite type of wine
  14. Do something I never thought I’d do
  15. Watch Star Wars movies
  16. Road trip anywhere in the US
  17. Go to a spa with my mom and sister
  18. Go to a flea market and revamp something I bought from there
  19. Throw a dinner party
  20. Subscribe to more magazines
  21. Try a new (alcoholic) drink
  22. Do the juice cleanse!
  23. Learn to say No.
  24. Try heat yoga at least once
  25. Stop watching TV so late and go to sleep “early”. (I’m a nightowl… so we’ll see how “early” this gets)

What about you guys? What are some things that you’d like to accomplish that you’ve always wanted to do but never got around to?

SimplistiCreations

Leave a Reply

