Weekend Shenanigans: Renaissance Faire

26 Aug

This past weekend I went to the Bristol Renaissance Faire for the first time and let me just say it was definitely a really cool experience! So many people (both the workers and attendees) were super excited for the event and many dressed up to fit the Renaissance occasion. As promised from my previous post, here are some photos!

I think my favorite part of this entire faire was seeing the cool fairy costumes and also eating a giant turkey leg!

Headless horseman

Knights in armor

The Queen

DSC_0024

DSC_0034

Fairies

DSC_0045

Yummy turkey leg

more fairies

DSC_0019
SimplistiCreations

2 Responses to “Weekend Shenanigans: Renaissance Faire”

  1. Miss Angie August 29, 2013 at 2:48 PM #

    That looks like such an awesome time! Seriously. I need to go to one of these someday!

    • Kat Lau August 29, 2013 at 4:06 PM #

      I would definitely recommend others to go!! That was so much fun and I love when people get dressed up in costumes!

Leave a Reply

