DIY Calendar: in 6 words.

4 Sep

I’ve recently stumble uponed a fellow blogger who made a DIY calendar and was motivated to make my own.  I’ve always been fascinated by scrapbooking and journaling, but never really had the motivation to keep up with it, which is why when i saw this DIY calendar, I immediately jumped at the opportunity. What’s even better is that I made this entire thing with supplies I found around the house!

The premise of this DIY calendar is that each day, you write something memorial about that day (sort of like  short, less commitment-filled journaling), but you continue writing it it for 3 or 5 years in a row. So for instance, if I wrote a line about my day today (Sept 4, 2013), next year that same day, I will write another sentence about that day.

As the years progress, I can look back and see what I did/ how I felt that same day years before and see how I’ve grown, both mentally or emotionally. I thought I’d give myself even more of a challenge by only using 6 words to describe my day. For more “6 words every day” inspiration, visit here, or for a more design driven version, check out this site instead!

Check out the photos and let me know what y’all think! And for full instructions, please visit my fellow blogger’s page linked above!

>>Supplies<<

1. A recipe box or in my case, a teacup box

2. Two- three packs of index cards (depends on how big or small you cut them)

3. Colorful markers or a stamp with dates!

4. Scissors

5. Beautiful scrapbook paper

DIY calendar 1 DIY calendar 2

DIY calendar 3

DIY calendar 4

SimplistiCreations

2 Responses to “DIY Calendar: in 6 words.”

  1. Kat Lau January 1, 2014 at 3:23 PM #

    Thanks for posting about my DIY calendar! Happy new year!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 9 DIY Calendars and Inspiration Boards - Maker Crate - December 31, 2013

    […] 7. Recipe Box Daily Calendar […]

Leave a Reply

