Renegade Craft Fair 2013: Chicago!

8 Sep

Hey you guys! I’m extremely glad today is Sunday…. though it’s sort of a bittersweet feeling. Sunday’s are typically my run errands, do laundry, clean the house and relax type days… but at the same time it’s a reminder that the work week starts all over again tomorrow. But this past weekend, it was super eventful, mostly because I finally had the opportunity to attend Renegades Craft Fair in Chicago. I’ve been meaning to go for the past two years and something always gets in the way every year. So needless to say, I was extremely excited this weekend that I finally get to attend!

After seeing so many awesome local vendors and artists, I was definitely inspired! I definitely got a lot of business cards from these artists so I can check out their etsy shop after. Check out some of the awesome shops there!

katherineklau_renegade2013-1

katherineklau_Renegade_collage1

katherineklau_Renegade_collage2

katherineklau_Renegade_collage3

katherineklau_Renegade_collage4

 

My favorites were from shops that incorporated both wonderful design work and food. The last few photos are of items that I bought from the fair. One is an instruction book on how to make inedible jewelry, signed by the owners! And the other was a kitchen towel that says, “Trust your Gut, Not your recipe”. I feel like that quote is so accurate and captures the essence of my cooking mentality haha so I had to buy it! What’d you guys think?! I can’t wait until the Winter Renegade! I’m definitely inspired to open my own etsy shop to sell some of my DIY projects…. I’m currently working on doing a slight tweaking of my brand… stay tuned to see the finalized results!! Happy Sunday!

SimplistiCreations

Leave a comment