Wedding Invite Contest!

25 Sep

Recently I created a “Save the Date” design for a contest on minted.com. For those who are unfamiliar with minted.com, they pretty much sell all things fabulous, from eloquently designed stationary sets to invites for all occasions! I’ve always had a fascination for wedding invites and the wonderful paper quality and embossing invites, so I wanted to give this contest a shot. The inspiration is my twist on Into the Woods and a little rustic DIY theme, which I’ve called “Woodland Whimsical”. Please help vote for my design on the site! I greatly appreciate the support!

Woodland Whimsical Save the Date

For fun, I also finished designing the rest of the set, including an actual invite, the envelope designs and finally, the RSVP! Please share your thoughts and comments on this! I’m always trying to improve my design work and make it more innovative.

Woodland Whimsical Envelope

Woodland Whimsical RSVPs

Woodland Whimsical Invites

Thanks for reading!

Until next time,

SimplistiCreations

Leave a Reply

