DIY End table Makeover: Weekend Project!

21 Jul

This past weekend I finally got a chance to work on a set of end tables I bought from Goodwill that I’ve been putting off. Check out this brief tutorial! I’m so excited that it makes my dresser. For those who haven’t seen my Dresser makeover tutorial, you can check it out here.

I got this set of end tables for $60… on top of materials I used – the total was definitely under $80 for both. It was such a bargain! I think my least favorite part was sanding these bad boys down. I was lucky that I had a handy helper who also had electric sanding tools. That definitely beats having to manually sand these suckers down!
The before….
image

image

And the after!! I painted the inside with the mint color I had left over from my dresser makeover. (You can check out my dresser makeover here).And then I added patterned contact paper to show a pop of surprise when you open the drawer!
image
image

image



image

Look at how nice they are next to my bedding colors! 🙂

Thanks for reading and happy Monday!!

SimplistiCreations

Leave a Reply

