DIY Dios de los Muertos Makeup

4 Nov

Hope everyone had an excellent Halloween weekend! Gotta love that Halloween ended up on a Friday this year. As promised, here’s a tutorial on how I put together my Dios de los Muertos makeup!

 

1. Apply white halloween makeup over your entire face. I used primer beforehand so the makeup stays in place. I also used manic panics white powder to make the white even more prominent.

image

2. I then added red around my eyes, following the arch of where my eyebrows are to the bottom socket of my eyes. I went over the red with Loreals red shimmer eye shadow so it adds depth.

image

This is how my eyes look after adding the eyeshadow, its slightly darker but shimmery in person.

image

image

3. Next is adding the black outlines, which I did with liquid eyeliner so it doesnt smear or fall off as easily. I outlined my eye socket first and added ring details around it. Then I worked down to my nose and my chin.

image

4. I then drew the spiderwebs on my forehead. This was probably the hardest part, making sure I end up with straight lines.

image

image

5. The final step is jazzing it up with additional swirls and silver bedazzle jewels to add that little spark.

You can check out my tutorial on my costume and how I made the headband here. And heres how the complete costume look like.

image

image
image
image
image

What’d you guys think?

Leave a Reply

