Weekend Project: Nutcracker Tree Skirt!

15 Dec

So this weekend, I took on a project that I thought was going to take less than an hour… ended up being about 2-3 hours long. I’ve been looking everywhere for a nutcracker tree skirt, but the only ones I found were either super retro/ ugly or just didn’t exist! So I decided to do something about it… make my own! Unfortunately, I got a little carried away while I was making this, so I didn’t get a chance to take pictures of my step-by-step tutorial… but here is a few pictures of the finalized product! I got all my materials at Joann Fabrics and with coupons and everything, this was approx $25.

->>The materials <<-

->> Fleece fabric (1/4 yard) of every color you want- I got blue, white, green, mustard yellow and brown

->> 1 1/4 yard of red fleece or velvet fabric

->> Gold Trim – 4 yards (I got the ones you measure- you could also buy the whole spool if needed)

->> Hot glue and hot glue gun

->> Sharp scissors

This is what I used as a guide to measure the red circle skirt;

and this is what I used as a visual to free hand cut my nutcrackers and trees! Hope this helps!

 

What do you guys think?!

SimplistiCreations_NutcrackerTreeSkirt-2099

 

 

SimplistiCreations_NutcrackerTreeSkirt-2101

SimplistiCreations_NutcrackerTreeSkirt-2102

SimplistiCreations_NutcrackerTreeSkirt-2104

SimplistiCreations_NutcrackerTreeSkirt-2106

SimplistiCreations_NutcrackerTreeSkirt-2110

SimplistiCreations

Leave a Reply

