…because of action.

20 Oct

I came across a really good read today on WP about inspiration by Today Was Meaningful and the blogger’s take on it was very interesting. I definitely do find myself constantly looking for something to inspire me, whether it’s for the next art project or a change in perspective. Maybe that’s why I started blogging…. or my Etsy shop so I’m constantly surrounding myself with inspirational quotes. But I couldn’t agree more with Today Was Meaningful’s post- “If you don’t know where to start, just start somewhere”. I guess that’s always been one of my biggest fears…. of messing up once I start doing something and failing. But if we never start, how will we ever succeed? One of my biggest takeaways from this post is, “if we only get one chance to use our lives up…… maybe it’s time to ask yourself if you’re doing just that; and if you aren’t, maybe it’s time to start.”

So I just had to repost- Click on the link above “Today Was Meaningful” to read her post in it’s entirety and please share your thoughts and ideas!

SimplistiCreations

Leave a comment